• Deutsch
  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français

Activities Saastal

Summer news 2021


In summer, the Saastal with its southern climate and wealth of trip destinations is one of the most beautiful holiday regions in Switzerland, offering: 

SaastalCard
With the SaastalCard you are stress-free and mobile even in summer!

From the 1st overnight stay onwards, with the SaastalCard you can use the mountain railways in the Saas Valley free of charge (except Metro Alpin). All PostBus rides in the Saas Valley are also included (not valid for arrival and departure by PostBus). You also benefit from reductions of between up to 30 percent on a total of 36 offers. 

The SaastalCard is integrated into the local tourist taxes and is valid from the first night, as well as on arrival and departure day. Per night and person it only costs CHF 7.00 and for children from 6-16 years CHF 3.50.

Metro Plus Ticket
The SaastalCard or Magic Pass entitles you to purchase the Metro Plus ticket (Felskinn - Mittelallalin pedestrian ticket). You can use the Metro Alpin without restrictions during your stay for a one-time fee of CHF 45 (children 6-16 years, CHF 38.-). The Metro Plus ticket includes admission to the ice pavilion.

For guests holding the SaastalCard and Magic Pass, the Saastal Bergbahnen offers a reduction on the Metro Plus ticket of CHF 5 for adults and CHF 3 for children. For the reduction, both cards must be presented at the ticket office.

Endless mountain summer! 350 km hiking trails
Whether you are on a high-altitude hike or a themed trail, you’ll find yourself right in the heart of this breathtaking mountain world! Tranquillity and fresh air are our top priorities here.

Foxtrail
Since 20 June 2020 you can go on an exciting treasure hunt in the Saas Valley! Foxtrail is a team experience for friends and family get-togethers. Our valley will become a playground where you’ll have to crack the codes and find the hidden messages.

Our Marmots
They’ll get you up and going again! Probably the cutest villagers in Saas-Fee, these little rodents enjoy eating nuts and carrots all summer long – and now you’ll be able to visit them on our Murmeli Express (Allalino electric train).

Saastal Adventure Days
On 26 and 27 June 2021, we will be showcasing our diverse summer offerings. Whether you prefer alpine adventures, biking, yoga, hiking or family time; this weekend gives you the chance to try the summer activities in the Saas Valley with the purchase of the Adventure Pass. 

Märliwucha
From 18 – 23, July 2021, the Saas Valley will be devoting itself entirely to the fairytale theme: all week long, you and your little ones will be accompanied by fairies, dwarves and dragons. Immerse yourself in our magical fairytale world!

Mattmark Half Marathon
On 11 September 2021, the Mattmark Half Marathon will take place for the 3rd time. The start will be at the round church in Saas-Balen. The route then leads through beautiful larch forests past Saas-Grund and Almagell to the hamlet of Zermeiggern. On historic paths you then reach the dam wall in a pleasantly manageable climb. Finally, the most beautiful part follows for the runners, the 7-kilometre practically flat loop around the picturesque Mattmarksee!

For those who prefer a more leisurely pace, there is also the 8km route around the Mattmark dam or the Nordic Walking/Fun category.


 

Winter Experiences 2020/2021

The valley, Saastal, offers its guests an attractive and varied range of winter activities. The sunny ski resorts with guaranteed snow and a unique view of many 4000-metre peaks are an experience for everyone.

With its wonderful winter hiking trails, an artificial ice rink in Saas-Grund, natural ice rinks, an 11-kilometre-long sledge run from Kreuzboden to Saas-Grund, sledge runs in Saas-Fee and Saas-Almagell and a snow tubing piste, winter fun is ensured for everyone.

The ski bus stops about 30 metres from the house, taking you to Saas-Fee in 8 minutes, to the Saas-Grund cable cars and
Saas-Almagell in 4 minutes.

SaastalCard

From the first overnight stay, all PostBus journeys in the Saas Valley (not valid for arrivals and departures by PostBus) are included in the SaastalCard. You also benefit from reductions of up to 30 percent on a total of 30 offers.

Attractions map

Surrounded by eighteen four-thousand-metre peaks, a unique mountain and glacier landscape full of adventure possibilities awaits you. Now you can find all these experiences on a large, clearly laid out panoramic map. Discover now the 36 winter activities!

B2B 6-day choice subscription
For the next winter season we can offer you, combined with a reservation in our holiday flats, a 6-day optional subscription at a special price for the ski areas Saas-Fee, Saas-Grund and Saas-Almagell. The 6-day optional subscription can be used flexibly throughout the entire winter of 2020/21.

Flexcard Hohsaas
The FlexCard Hohsaas is valid until the end of the 2021 summer season and can also be used as a return trip Hohsaas in summer.
6-days FlexCard - adults CHF: 260.00, young people (16 - 19.99) CHF: 220.00, children CHF: 169.00
9-days FlexCard - adults CHF: 355.00, young people (16 - 19.99) CHF: 290.00, children CHF: 215.00

Snowshoe hiking

 Experience winter from its meditative side and forget everyday life step by step in the midst of snow-covered forests: in the Saas-Fee/Saas Valley holiday region, 60 km of perfectly prepared winter hiking trails and snowshoe trails await you.

Cross-country skiing
Perfectly prepared cross-country ski runs through snow-covered larch forests and along the Vispa, which has solidified into ice, with impressive four-thousand-metre peaks all around: cross-country skiing is fun! In the holiday region, cross-country skiers' hearts beat not only longer, but also higher (depending on temperatures and snow conditions). If there is enough snow, there are 26 km of classic and skating trails.

Winter hiking pass
Our winter hiking passes include the use of all the cable cars in the Saas Valley and simply make winter hiking life more enjoyable!

Foxtrail in winter
As the first Foxtrail in Valais, the trails in the Saas Valley were opened in June 2020. The best thing about them is that you can follow the fox's tracks in the Saas Valley even in winter. Solve the puzzles with friends or family. !

Sledging
In the Saas-Fee/Saas Valley holiday region there are three toboggan runs waiting for you! The longest (11 km) is at Kreuzboden above Saas-Grund. Sledging fun is also guaranteed on Furggstalden and on the Hannig.

Kids-Week in Saas-Grund

18 - 22 January 2021
25 - 29 January 2021
08 - 12 March 2021

- 5 days ski equipment rental, ski pass, ski lessons
- 5 days children's meal in the rest. Kreuzboden, rest. Hohsaas or in the Weissmieshütte
for the little ones 
_5 days care in the nursery "Hohsi-Nest" Kreuzboden

Prices: 
For 5 days: CHF  70.00 per child, children born up to and including 2014
(Prerequisite: One parent is in possession of a vild 5-day ski pass)

• Deutsch
  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français

Activités Saastal

News été 2021


 


Avec son climat méridionnal en été et une grande richesse en buts d'excursion, la vallée de Saas est l'une des plus belles régions de vacances en Suisse.

 

SaastalCard
La SaastalCard en été - la mobilité est une valeur ajoutée!

 

Avec la SaastalCard, vous profitez sans stress et restez mobile, même en été!
À partir de la première nuitée, avec la SaastalCard, vous pouvez utiliser gratuitement les remontées mécaniques dans la vallée de Saas, la seule exception étant le Metro Alpin. Tous les trajets en CarPostal dans la vallée de Saas sont également inclus (non valable pour l'arrivée et le départ en CarPostal). Vous bénéficiez également de réductions allant jusqu'à 30 % sur un total de 36 offres.

 

La SaastalCard est intégrée dans la taxe de séjour locale et est valable dès la première nuitée, ainsi que le jour de l'arrivée et du départ. Il ne coûte que 7 CHF par nuit et par personne et 3,50 CHF pour les enfants de 6 à 16 ans.

 

Ticket Metro Plus  
La SaastalCard ou le Magic Pass vous donne droit à l'achat du ticket Metro Plus (Felskinn - Mittelallalin). Vous pouvez utiliser le Metro Alpin sans restriction pendant votre séjour pour un montant unique de CHF 45.- (enfants de 6 à 16 ans, CHF 38.-). Le billet Metro Plus comprend l'entrée au pavillon de glace.

 

Pour les clients détenteurs de la SaastalCard et du Magic Pass, les Saastal Bergbahnen offre une réduction sur le ticket Metro Plus de CHF 5 pour les adultes et de CHF 3 pour les enfants. Pour la réduction, les deux cartes doivent être présentées au guichet.

 

Été illimité en montagne 350 km de sentiers de randonnée
Que vous partiez en randonnée en haute altitude ou sur un sentier à thème, vous vous retrouverez au milieu d'un monde alpin à couper le souffle! La paix et l'air frais sont les meilleures conditions.

 

Foxtrail
Depuis le 20 juin 2020 vous pouvez participer à la passionnante chasse au trésor dans la vallée de Saas! Foxtrail est une expérience d'équipe pour les événements familiaux et amicaux. Notre vallée devient un terrain de jeu. Vous devez déchiffrer des codes et trouver des messages cachés.

 

Les marmottes
Elles sont réveillées! Les habitantes de Saas-Fee, probablement les plus gentilles, aiment être nourris de cacahuètes et de carottes tout l'été. Maintenant, vous pouvez aussi atteindre les rongeurs avec notre Murmeli Express (train électrique Allalino).

 

Saastal Adventure Days
Les 26 et 27 juin 2021, nous mettons en avant la diversité de notre offre estivale. Dans la vallée de Saas, peu importe si vous êtes à la recherche d’expériences de haute montagne, de vélo, de yoga, de randonnée ou si votre famille est au premier plan. Au cours de ce week-end, vous avez la possibilité d’essayer diverses activités dans la vallée de Saas en achetant le pass aventure. 


Märliwucha 
Du 18 au  juillet 2021, la vallée de Saas sera entièrement consacrée aux contes de fées. Pendant cette semaine, vous et vos plus jeunes enfants serez accompagnés de fées, de nains et de dragons. Plongez dans notre monde féerique et magique!

 

Semi-marathon de Mattmark
Le 11 septembre 2021, le semi-marathon de Mattmark aura lieu pour la troisième fois. Le départ se fait à l'église ronde de Saas-Balen. L'itinéraire traverse ensuite de belles forêts de mélèzes, passe par Saas-Grund et Almagell jusqu'au hameau de Zermeiggern. Sur des chemins historiques, vous atteindrez ensuite le mur du barrage par une montée agréable et gérable. Enfin, la plus belle partie suit pour les coureurs, la boucle de 7 kilomètres pratiquement plate autour du pittoresque Mattmarksee !

 

Pour ceux qui préfèrent un rythme plus tranquille, il y a aussi le parcours de 8 km autour du barrage de Mattmark ou la catégorie Nordic Walking/Fun.




 

 

 

Expériences d'hiver 2020/2021

SaastalCard

A partir de la première nuit, tous les voyages en CarPostal dans la Vallée de Saas (non valable pour les arrivées et départs en CarPostal) sont inclus dans la SaastalCard. Vous bénéficiez également de réductions allant jusqu'à 30 % sur un total de 30 offres. Vous bénéficiez également de réductions allant jusqu'à 30 % d'un total de 30 offres.

Carte des expériences
Entouré de dix-huit sommets de quatre mille mètres, un paysage de montagnes et de glaciers unique, plein de possibilités d'aventure, vous attend. Vous pouvez désormais retrouver toutes ces expériences sur une grande carte panoramique clairement expliquée. Découvrez maintenant les 36 activités de l'hiver!

Abonnement B2B 6 jours au choix
Pour la prochaine saison d'hiver, nous pouvons vous proposer, en combinaison avec une réservation dans nos appartements, proposer un abonnement optionnel de 6 jours à un prix spécial pour les domaines skiables de Saas-Fee, Saas-Grund et Saas-Almagell L'abonnement optionnel de 6 jours peut être utilisé de manière flexible pendant tout l'hiver 2020/21.

FlexCard Hohsaas
La FlexCard Hohsaas est valable jusqu'à la fin de la saison estivale 2021 et peut également être utilisée comme Hohsaas aller-retour en été. 

FlexCard 6 jours - adultes CHF : 260.00, jeunes (16 - 19.99) CHF : 220.00, enfants CHF : 169.00

FlexCard 9 jours - adultes CHF : 355.00, jeunes (16 - 19.99) CHF : 290.00, enfants CHF : 215.00

Randonnées en raquettes à neige
Découvrez l'hiver sous son aspect méditatif et oubliez pas à pas la vie quotidienne au milieu des forêts enneigées: 60 km de sentiers de randonnée hivernale et de pistes de raquettes parfaitement entretenus vous attendent dans la région de vacances de Saas-Fee/Saastal.

Ski de fonds
Des pistes de ski de fond parfaitement préparées à travers les forêts de mélèzes enneigées et le long de la Vispa, qui s'est solidifiée par la glace, avec des sommets impressionnants de quatre mille mètres tout autour: le ski de fond est amusant ! Dans la région de vacances, le cœur des skieurs de fond bat non seulement plus longtemps, mais aussi plus  fort (selon les températures et les conditions de neige). S'il y a assez de neige, il y a 26 km de pistes classiques et de skating.

Passe de randonnée d'hiver
Nos forfaits de randonnée hivernale vous permettent d'utiliser tous les chemins de fer de montagne de la vallée de Saas et de faire la vie de randonnée hivernale est tout simplement plus belle!

Foxtrail en hiver
Premier Foxtrail en Valais, les pistes de la Vallée de Saas ont été ouvertes en juin 2020. Le mieux, c'est que vous pouvez suivre les traces du renard dans la vallée de Saas, même en hiver. Résolvez les énigmes avec vos amis ou votre famille.

Pistes de luge
Dans la région de vacances de Saas-Fee/Saas Valley, trois pistes de luge vous attendent ! La plus longue (11 km) se trouve à Kreuzboden, au-dessus de Saas-Grund. Le plaisir de la luge est également garanti à Furggstalden et sur le Hannig.

Kids Weeks à Saas-Grund

18 - 22 janvier 2021 
25 - 29 janvier 2021 
08 - 12 mars 2021

5 jours de location de matériel de ski, forfait de ski, cours de ski
5 jours d'assiette enfant dans le restaurant Kreuzboden, restaurant Hohsaas ou à la Weissmieshütte
pour les tout-petits 5 jours de garde à la crèche "Hohsi-Nest" Kreuzboden

Prix
Pour 5 jours : CHF 70.- par enfant* 
*Enfants nés jusqu'en 2014 inclus (Prérequis Un parent est en possession d'un forfait de ski valide de 5 jours)